The discussion has moved over to Discord

Home Forums Community Hijinks and Random Stuff Joystick is wearing out. :( Suggestions?

RSS Feed

Tagged: ,

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Entroper
    Kickstarter Backer
    Topics: 4
    Replies: 9

So I’m on my third Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, and it’s starting to die on me. The other two started showing inaccuracies on the twist axis, but on this one, the base buttons are no longer reading presses. I’m not really complaining, it’s a super cheap joystick and I’ve been using them for well over 10 years, so going through 3 in that time isn’t the worst thing in the world.

Still, I’d like to look at other options now. What do you guys use?

YoshimitsuYoshimitsu
    Kickstarter Backer
    Topics: 57
    Replies: 421

I’m using an old Microsoft Sidewinder 3D Pro in my right hand (converted to USB by Grendel’s adapter)

In my left hand I have a Saitek Cyborg Graphite.

Neither is new but they work well for me. The other popular recommendation for an affordable modern stick is the Thrustmaster T.16000M. I tried one and hated the button layout for my particular control scheme but the motion feels great and when my cyborg eventually dies I’ll probably get one for my left hand.

Xeme
    Kickstarter Backer
    Topics: 3
    Replies: 48

I am actually really surprised how many people use a joystick… I have had them, but they have never really worked for me. I am not sure… I started looking at the (cheapest) 3DConnexcion after one person was pressing for compatibility information about it. I guess that is not helpful at the moment.

StatiCStatiC
    Kickstarter Backer
    Topics: 6
    Replies: 89